Customers are saying...

"These guys are my new "CFFs"

Car-fixing friends! I was truly amazed at how quickly they were able to service my car which now drives like the day I bought it. It's 17 years old and acts more like 5 - love it! But here's the real icing on the hood ladies. I left, drove 2 blocks away and grabbing the wrong set of spares out of my car (the one with the key missing since it was in the ignition!!!) promptly locked myself out of my car with it running! No phone, no nothing. Thanks to the kindness of a stranger, I used his phone not to call Triple A (might take ages), but instead my knights in shining chrome a few blocks away! John (the owner) came and had my car unlocked in 25 seconds flat! Whoa. And did it with a smile! Now c'mon gals - you cannot beat that for service!!! Never mind a sense of humanity. Take your car there for repairs, and you'll leave your cares behind you. Thanks guys - John, Doc, and Yogi;

the three musketeers of motors!

Diane Ash -

Sept. 22, 2017


"I had a scary drive home"

My brakes went out a couple of nights ago so I went to Ace Auto the next day and John (the Owner) and Doc took good care of me. 

I am back on the road again. 

Thanks a million, Ace Auto!


 Celeste Widman -

 March 22, 2017





"If only you could give more than 5 stars!"

 I grew up in Clearwater and have heard of Ace Auto from friends and colleagues for years. Now that I work downtown, I was able to try out Ace (and how appropriately named!). In the past two months, my truck has been in for starting issues, then an oil change, and now brakes. She now runs better than when I bought her 13 years ago! What a great shop, and the staff definitely knows how to diagnose everything. The owner, John, is personable, honest and fair. I couldn’t ask for a more reliable place to count on for service and repairs. 

Thank you guys! 

 Laura Davis  -

 August 24, 2017 


"My truck works so wonderfully!"

My mom doesn’t have Facebook, so she asked me to post her review after I referred her to John at Ace (her truck kept cutting out at red lights):  "I can hardly hear it running, it doesn’t creak & make noises when it runs over something. It drives so smoothly. Everything is wonderful about it. I feel like I have a new automobile. I’m so grateful. Please thank John for all his hard work. I am HAPPY!" Don't bother going somewhere else...get it fixed right the first time here!

Laura Davis - on behalf of Mom

August 24, 2017

"Great advice on new auto purchase"

Our poor Caddy SUV finally met the end of its rope. We took it to Ace Auto for an estimate, even though it wasn't what we wanted to hear, atleast they were honest by telling us it wouldn't be worth dumping anymore money into it. We'd been out of the market for vehicles for over a decade and didn't know where to begin. John was very helpful with his advice, based on our budget, which vehicles to consider and ones NOT to even look at, which made the car buying experience a little less scary. Thanks for your guidance and helping us get a great deal on our new vehicle!

Jill Gillis -

January 30, 2018

"A/C Went Out In My Brand New Car"

 It was one of the hottest days  of the summer when my AC went out in my brand new vehicle, but thanks to the service at Ace Auto Clinic, my misery didn't last long. They were able to order all original parts needed to replace the compressor and have shipped within 24 hours. I was so impressed with their promptness  and professionalism, that I have referred all my friends, family and co-workers to this amazing shop. Thanks again to John and his crew, for keeping me cool! Nikki  Rudd-

    June 24, 2018

More Testimonials

Michael K.

"Best, most honest and friendliest mechanic I've found since moving to the Bay Area ten years ago. A pleasure to deal with". 


January 11, 2017

Richard S.

"They keep my '96 Camry running like I just got it off the showroom floor. Honest mechanics with very fair prices. 

Wouldn't go anywhere else".


March 23, 2017"


C.Luke Palmer

"Was just in today. Best shop there is !! John got me in and out like no one else would! Nice work"!!!


Sept. 22, 2017

Ted Parks

"Awesome shop! 

Awesome owner and employee's! 

Very knowledgeable, great pricing and will repair what needs done the first time! Don't hesitate a minute to bring your automotive or marine problems to them"!


August 2, 2017

Derek Morris

"BEST shop around! John and his crew are quick and up front! Wouldn't take my vehicle

 anywhere else"!!


August 2, 2017

Jason Leeb

"This guy doesn't need any more good publicity, he's too busy as it is, I don't wanna make it any harder for ME to get my stuff worked on than it already is.....lol. ......jk. He's busy for a reason, he's good, loves what he does and is honest. I'm a life time customer and wouldn't go anywhere else".


April 13, 2017


Cont'd

"Keeping our vehicles running in Clearwater"

John, I so appreciated all your help this past year with my vehicles. They run well due to your excellent service and I thank you sincerely for working with me on the price at times. You are the best! To an awesome team! May all your holiday wishes come true. Wishing you the very best for the holiday season and a New Year that surpasses all the rest. 


Warm Regards,

-Authes
(Dec. 14, 2014)

"Broke down from Georgia to Florida"

John, there is not much chance that you will remember the repair to our van in 2010. I will never forget your desire to help my family when we broke down in Clearwater that year. I'm so glad we listened that day to a local who recommended your shop. They said it was the place to go if I really wanted it fixed right. I saved your card  all these years in my wife’s van, with the intent to properly say "thanks again" for all your efforts to get us back on the road that day to get back to Atlanta, Georgia and it has been running well ever since. Our Family thanks you and your crew!

-Chuck Kersnick

Marietta, Georgia

 (June 14, 2014)

"Hard Working & Reasonably Priced Mechanics"

I been going here for awhile now…. Wouldn’t go any where else… hard working n very reasonably priced.


  -Taryn Jamison (May 13, 2014)

"Power Window Replacement"

These guys are great! They replaced the power window motors in my truck and got everything working correctly. Worth every penny. Very honest shop and they treat you like a friend, not just another customer. I will definitely be recommending John to anyone needing repairs. My truck will also see this shop again when needed. Thanks again, guys!

-Seth Meysenburg
(Feb. 10, 2014)

"Honest Repair On My Mini Van"

I've gone back to this mechanic over and over again for our mini van. They have done  professional work for very reasonable prices. I have been to several mechanics that have tried to rip me off and have done poor work. I was a little weary at first about this place, as it is not a“pretty” facility by any means, but they do a great job. They go above and beyond and keep it affordable for the pocket book. They have even given me and my three kids in car seats a ride home when I needed it, you just can’t beat that! I would highly recommend this shop to everyone looking for quality and excellent customer service.

- Crystal Carpenter
(March 2, 2013)

"Best Auto Electric Shop in the County"

 Would refer anyone needing anything automotive done. Owner has a great personality and a joy to do business with.

 

Jay Montague-

(August 4, 2017)